Platebutikken Tiger

Independent record store based in Oslo.
Ships internationally

— Hours —
11 - 18 (17)

Hammersborggata 18, 0181 Oslo // +47 47 45 00 89

Display prices in:

Register account

Cart ( 0 NOK )

Your cart is empty

The Big Blot

FYSISK FORMAT May 26th 2017
179 NOK
Dispatches: day of releasedate Preorder


We’re proud to announce the release of The Big Blot – the debut solo album of Norwegian artist/musician Kyrre Bjørkås!

The Big Blot is raunchy and tender, as if Lemmy found a child on his doorstep, lifted it gently up and breast-fed it. Or: Imagine Leonard Cohen hooking up with Coil to start a prototypic version of Animal Collective.

Kyrre Bjørkås has been making music and art the past 20 years in projects like Bogus Blimp (On Ulver’s Jester Records) and DU/Det Är Jag Som Är Döden. Kyrre Bjørkås was formerly known as New World Vulture. This is the beginning of a new era.

Collaborators on the album include Sandra Kolstad, Ådne Meisfjord (120 days), Juhani Silvola and Eivind Henjum. Cover photo by Esra Rotthoff.

The next single, Bullets, is scheduled for release March 24th!

In the meantime, enjoy this excellent track that was playlisted on P3 on release and will also be on the album:

The Big Blot album tracklist:
  1. Oh Europe
  2. Bullets
  3. Pause nr 1
  4. How to X
  5. The big blot
  6. Long things swinging
  7. Drill a hole
  8. Like an ant
  9. Pause Nr 2
  10. The modern hoax
  11. Shades of prey