Platebutikken Tiger

Independent record store based in Oslo.
Ships internationally

— Opening Hours —
12 - 17

Hammersborggata 18, 0181 Oslo // +47 47 45 00 89

Display prices in:

Cart ( 0 NOK )

Your cart is empty

None Of My Words

Jansen Records Sep 20th 2019
199 NOK

Not in her wildest dreams, did Live Miranda Solberg foresee the kind of attention a single demo uploaded to Soundcloud would attract. Shortly after she uploaded “Demo no. 1” one year ago, she found herself playing two of Norway’s biggest festivals, Øya and by:Larm – all of this without one official release. And this one demo, along with spine-tingling live shows, has left audiences, bookers and music writers yearning for more: More music, more shows, more Louien.

Louien, is Live Miranda Solberg. She might still be relatively unknown to most, but those who follow the international americana scene closely will have heard her spectacular voice in the band Silver Lining: A four-piece in which she is one of the main singer-songwriters – her songs attaining several million streams worldwide. Now Louien’s solo debut is finally ready.

Four years ago, she lost her father. He was an actor and singer, who in many ways shaped Solberg as the artist she is today. All the songs on the record revolve around mourning, introspection and also how heavy grief can bring turmoil, but also evolve you as a person.

“Grief allows for beautiful things as well. Love and hope, for instance, and you really get in touch with your own feelings. But this album is probably more about the first phase of a grieving process – hopelessness, isolation, anxiety and depression,” says Solberg.

The album was recorded with Øyvind Røsrud Gundersen at Brageveien Studio in Oslo. Among the guests are Kaja Fjellberg Pettersen, Henrik Lødøen, Øystein Braut, Kristine Marie Aasvang, Signe Marie Rustad and Einar Kaupang.

“None of My Words” will be released on Jansen Records September 20th 2019.


Side A:

1 I Follow You

2 Help Us

3 Be forgiven

4 Broken Heart Love

5 The Fool

Side B:

6 Heart and Mind Alike

7 None Of My Words

8 Endless Love

9 Demo no. 1